Testimonials & Reviews

4.78/5

Indiana Spine Center

Orthopedic Spine Surgeons located in Lafayette, IN

58 total reviews

Indiana Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 58 reviews with an average rating of 4.78 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Indiana Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Jenna P.
Submitted 04/09/21
professional,great listener,quick and well spoken. Over all very happy to be heard. As i am young,a 21 year old girl it was nice being taken seriously. Definitely recommend this phenomenal man Dr. Gorup.
Aaron C.
Submitted 03/19/21
Dr. Brkaric was very urgent and adamant on helping me
Erik S.
Submitted 02/18/21
You’ve got to back to 2010 when Dr. Gorup did my L5-S1 lumbar fusion. He was the only doctor that finally diagnosed me and told me flat out I needed a fusion. I was so relieved to finally have a solution other then medication. 11 years later and I’m still happy I had the surgery and if I need something in the future I will go back to Dr. Gorup for sure.
Dixie R.
Submitted 02/18/21
Everyone is friendly and very efficient. I love Dr Gorrup
Annette A.
Submitted 12/21/20
Dr. Gorup seems very smart and trustworthy.
Jonathan P.
Submitted 11/20/20
Doctor Brkaric gave excellent care for my initial consult and have no doubt the level of care will be any different with future visits and the care plan.
Stacy G.
Submitted 10/06/20
Great staff and Dr. Gorup is excellent physician!
Craig F.
Submitted 08/31/20
Got to have a dr tell me the truth!
Kathryn H.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Gorup is a great guy. When I first met with him he answered all of my questions thoroughly and patiently. After my surgery (3-level CDSF) he came to check on me and was extremely caring. Every post-op check-up has been punctual and efficient. My neck is now fully fused with no issues. Most of the pre-op nerve damage was totally gone by 6 months post-op. If I ever have to do anything similar again, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
VICTORIA D.
Submitted 08/24/20
I had been in pain for more than 20 years. When I finally decided to approach having surgery Dr Brkaric made me feel so at ease. He explained everything that he was going to do and even gave me a website to read about it. It has now been almost 9 months since my surgery and I couldn't be happier. I literally have no pain. The Doctor and his staff were all so nice and welcoming and most of all honest. They all treated me with respect and help to calm all my fears. I would recommend Dr Mario to everyone.
Randall W.
Submitted 08/06/20
After being told by a different Dr. that they couldn't see me for a month and a half I called Indiana Spine Center and had an appointment in 4 days. Dr Gorup looked at my MRI and x-rays and told me the problem was a herniated disc. The surgery was scheduled very quickly and my pain was gone after a short recovery period. Great Dr. and staff.
Jo N.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Gorup and his staff are amazing. From making the initial appointment, thru surgery and follow-up, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dr. Gorup is so incredibly knowledgeable about my condition and yet was able to explain it to me and my family in terms that we could understand.
Dana H.
Submitted 11/25/19
For four years I had difficulty walking any distance without pain. This progressed into pain while setting , then finding a comfortable position to sleep in.dr Gorup immediately diagnosed my condition. He gave me three options. I chose corrective spinal surgery L 3 & 4 fusion. Within 3 days the persistent pain was gone. Being an active 74 year old, resting quietly for 3 months while my bone grafts healed was the difficult part. Some days I feel perfect, some days when I set to long, not so good. I think Dr Gorup is a very skilled surgeon. I would recommend him.
Sue D.
Submitted 11/04/19
Great appointment. Appreciate talking to me and explaining my situation and answering my questions. Showing scans and MRI and explaining in detail.
Dennis F.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Gorup was a very kind man. I'm very fortunate to have come to know him. I had a triple laminectomy and i feel better than i have in many years. May god bless him and his staff.
Wanda M.
Submitted 09/03/19
Minimimal wait time. Friendly staff.
Shelley A.
Submitted 07/16/19
Everyone was very friendly and Dr. Gorup was very professional and informative and nice
Dean S.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr was quick with a diagnosis and a plan forward. This is very much appreciated. Liked the opennest and opinion.
Lana K M.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr Brkaric and his staff are very nice. He did my back surgery and there was immediate relief from that horrible pain.
Connie W.
Submitted 02/19/19
Very nice doctor. Explains thoroughly.

Insurances Accepted

Please call us today to learn more about what insurances we accept!

Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Sagamore Health Network
UMR
United Healthcare