Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

4.79/5

Indiana Spine Center

Orthopedic Spine Surgeons located in Lafayette, IN

52 total reviews

Indiana Spine Center always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 52 reviews with an average rating of 4.79 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Indiana Spine Center below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stacy G.
Submitted 10/06/20
Great staff and Dr. Gorup is excellent physician!
Craig F.
Submitted 08/31/20
Got to have a dr tell me the truth!
Kathryn H.
Submitted 08/25/20
Dr. Gorup is a great guy. When I first met with him he answered all of my questions thoroughly and patiently. After my surgery (3-level CDSF) he came to check on me and was extremely caring. Every post-op check-up has been punctual and efficient. My neck is now fully fused with no issues. Most of the pre-op nerve damage was totally gone by 6 months post-op. If I ever have to do anything similar again, I wouldn't go anywhere else.
VICTORIA D.
Submitted 08/24/20
I had been in pain for more than 20 years. When I finally decided to approach having surgery Dr Brkaric made me feel so at ease. He explained everything that he was going to do and even gave me a website to read about it. It has now been almost 9 months since my surgery and I couldn't be happier. I literally have no pain. The Doctor and his staff were all so nice and welcoming and most of all honest. They all treated me with respect and help to calm all my fears. I would recommend Dr Mario to everyone.
Randall W.
Submitted 08/06/20
After being told by a different Dr. that they couldn't see me for a month and a half I called Indiana Spine Center and had an appointment in 4 days. Dr Gorup looked at my MRI and x-rays and told me the problem was a herniated disc. The surgery was scheduled very quickly and my pain was gone after a short recovery period. Great Dr. and staff.
Jo N.
Submitted 03/17/20
Dr. Gorup and his staff are amazing. From making the initial appointment, thru surgery and follow-up, I couldn't have asked for a better experience. Dr. Gorup is so incredibly knowledgeable about my condition and yet was able to explain it to me and my family in terms that we could understand.
Dana H.
Submitted 11/25/19
For four years I had difficulty walking any distance without pain. This progressed into pain while setting , then finding a comfortable position to sleep in.dr Gorup immediately diagnosed my condition. He gave me three options. I chose corrective spinal surgery L 3 & 4 fusion. Within 3 days the persistent pain was gone. Being an active 74 year old, resting quietly for 3 months while my bone grafts healed was the difficult part. Some days I feel perfect, some days when I set to long, not so good. I think Dr Gorup is a very skilled surgeon. I would recommend him.
Sue D.
Submitted 11/04/19
Great appointment. Appreciate talking to me and explaining my situation and answering my questions. Showing scans and MRI and explaining in detail.
Dennis F.
Submitted 10/08/19
Dr. Gorup was a very kind man. I'm very fortunate to have come to know him. I had a triple laminectomy and i feel better than i have in many years. May god bless him and his staff.
Wanda M.
Submitted 09/03/19
Minimimal wait time. Friendly staff.
Shelley A.
Submitted 07/16/19
Everyone was very friendly and Dr. Gorup was very professional and informative and nice
Dean S.
Submitted 05/30/19
Dr was quick with a diagnosis and a plan forward. This is very much appreciated. Liked the opennest and opinion.
Lana K M.
Submitted 05/09/19
Dr Brkaric and his staff are very nice. He did my back surgery and there was immediate relief from that horrible pain.
Connie W.
Submitted 02/19/19
Very nice doctor. Explains thoroughly.
Holly H.
Submitted 02/07/19
Dr.Gorup and office is excellent. First appointment thru follow was excellent experience. Dr. Gorup very knowledgeable and caring. Couldn't ask for a better group.
Curtis J.
Submitted 02/05/19
Dr Gorup did a great job with my Surgery! After years of pain I am now pain free.
Alma C.
Submitted 01/28/19
I highly recommend Dr Gorup he is very professional explains to you what is wrong and how he can help you, he shows you on the X-ray/ MRI where the problem is & why it’s causing pain. He is gentle & very kind. He treats his patients with respect and communicates with you about your health. He doesn’t just rush in & out, he answers all questions that you may have and is very patient with you and explains your treatment plan well.
Mindi C.
Submitted 01/15/19
After months of pain and numbness shooting through my right side, a visit with Dr. Gorup got me a diagnosis. The PLIF surgery he performed was like a miracle. No more pain, and feel better than I have in a very long time!
Howard C.
Submitted 12/07/18
I had pain in my left leg for six months Dr. Gorup check the cause explained to me what was needed to correct my problem. One time with one follow up and no pain l feel great
Tina L.
Submitted 11/16/18
He set my mind at ease about the surgery

Insurances Accepted

Please call us today to learn more about what insurances we accept!

Anthem
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
Humana
Medicare
Sagamore Health Network
UMR
United Healthcare